Ocwen

9/25/2018

I just requested a lien release from Ocwen.  I don’t anticipate this to go well because it was paid off in 2003 to a different lender – CNI National Mortgage Co (no longer exists) The mortgage originated in 1996.  Ocwen doesn’t like to take responsibility for mortgages that were paid off before they acquired them.

When submitting a request for a lien release be sure to have the following documentation to speed things up:

  1. title search proving the lien is still outstanding
  2. proof of payoff (HUD statement, cancelled check, paid Note, etc.)
  3. a copy of the payoff statement issued prior to paying off the mortgage if possible

I had all this information and more.  I even had a cancelled check for this one which I don’t always have.

Payoffassist.com says Ocwen is the responsible party.

I emailed my request to cbsglienrelease@ocwen.com

Let’s see how this goes!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ocwen

    1. I’m not sure where you live or where the property is, but if you do have a lien release it needs to be filed. In Massachusetts we file lien releases with the county Registry of Deeds in which the property is located.

      Like

Leave a comment