TD Bank

On 9/5 I faxed request to TD Bank for a discharge that was paid off via wire transfer on 4/6/2016.  Trying to avoid the phone and annoying customer service representatives I faxed the request to the Fax# on the payoff statement.  I’ll admit this is probably not the most effective way to work this problem.  I received no response and no discharge was recorded yet.

9/21 I called TD Bank and was on the phone for at least a half hour with a customer service representative to request the lien release/discharge (see why I prefer fax or email).  I was told it would take 3-5 days.  No confirmation #, no case # nothing.  I was told to call back and ask for the RO line.

800-641-6572

This one was a Home Equity Line of credit.  While I believe the line was frozen, it remains undischarged because of a failure to provide borrower signature to close and terminate the HELOC.

Today 9/25/2018 I refaxed my request from 9/5 marked “Second Request”  with the squeaky wheel theory maybe someone will pick it up and take care of it.

9/27/2018 – called to follow up.  entered account # & ssn# through automated system before being routed to a customer service rep.  Customer service rep. asks for account #, address, etc. and puts me on hold to make a phone call.  She comes back after several minutes and gives me a fax # to fax a 3rd request.  She gave me fax #856-553-1139 which doesn’t go through.  “Sorry your call does not go through. Try your call again”.   Back on hold waiting for yet another CSR.   This CSR is much more informative. She said in 2016 TD Bank mailed the discharges to the homeowners.  She gives me a fax # for lien release 207-755-6550.  Faxed a copy of the title search, payoff statement with signature authorizing termination of the account, and the ALTA statement.

Faxed request for a zero balance letter to TD Bank at the request of interested party.

9/28/2018  Called TD Bank to check on status of discharge.  No record of prior requests?! CSR sent it through to the back office as an escalation.  System has purged the information from their system.  Will have to be researched in the back office.

For good measure also refaxed request to the lien release dept.

9/28/2018

Received a call from Katie in lien release.  She will fax and overnight discharge for me for delivery on Monday 10/1!   Fax received

10/1/2018 – discharge received and electronically recorded.

Start date: 9/4.

Finish Date: 10/1

 

Leave a comment